BizSAFE is a recognized five-step capability-building program that is designed to ensure workplace safety, as well as enhanced health capabilities. This program can be very useful for a company to build workplace safety and health (WSH). Partnering with bizSAFE ensures your employees a safe, sound, and healthy environment and helps them work to their full abilities. Know about the bizSAFE levels, bizSAFE renewal, etc., in this article.

Benefits of bizSAFE Program

Before we understand different levels of the program, let us take a look at the benefits of the bizSAFE program –

  • A bizSAFE star organization is a first and foremost choice for clients to work with. Thus, it can help increase the sales of a company.
  • It can help an organization build a good corporate brand by providing its employees with a safe and sound environment.
  • As a direct result of the program, a company can become more efficient and less prone to workplace hazards.

The Levels

bizSAFE program is divided into five levels –

  1. Level 1 – This level ensures that an organization is aware of the WSH Act and its obligations and is ready to opt for a WSH program.
  2. Level 2 – Second level of the bizSAFE considers that an organization has a Risk Management expert who can train the employees to develop a risk management plan and conduct risk assessments.
  3. Level 3 – At this level, your company is recognized for having successfully carried out risk assessments.
  4. Level 4 – This level ensures that a company has a Workplace Safety and Health Management System expert to carve a plan on the same, keeping the WSH Act guidelines in mind.
  5. Level 5 – The fifth and final level of the bizSAFE program acknowledges that an organization has completed all the program steps and is capable of identifying and managing workplace hazards. This is when an organization is said to have achieved bizSAFE star.

How To Renew bizSAFE Program

The criteria of an organization for bizSAFE renewal are as follows –

  • The organization should not be under the Business Under Surveillance (BUS) program of the Ministry of Manpower;
  • The organization must have employed contractors to get the work done;
  • The organization should be at least SS506 certified, or bizSAFE level 3 certified, or ISO 45001 certified;
  • The vendors and contractors associated with the organization should be bizSAFE level 1 at the least;

Having an organization tagged as a bizSAFE star is essential in building the reputation of an organization or a company as an employee-friendly and client-friendly workplace.

Similar Posts